Air Liquide Shareholders’ Meeting on May 4, 2022

Paris – (Business Wire) – Regulatory News:

Air Liquide’s (Paris: AI) Shareholders’ Meeting was chaired by Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Benoit Potier, attended by members of the Board of Directors, and attracted 2,492 people on Wednesday, May 4, 2022. rice field. At the Paris Peace Conference Palais. After two general meetings held in a closed room due to the health crisis, this was the first general meeting that allowed shareholders to meet again in person. Shareholders who make up 55.60% of the voting rights, namely 90,295 shareholders, are present or represented and have adopted all the resolutions presented.

This year The theme of the general meeting is “”Preparing for the future“.By developing this theme Benoit PotierTogether with the Board of Directors, announced the Group’s major advances and future prospects in recent years. François Musk, Deputy Managing Director ADVANCE, 2025, the Group’s new strategic plan.. Discussions with the audience continued for more than 40 minutes.

The proposed dividend is May 16th Was paid May 18 Then it was approved. € 2.90 per share (and € 3.19 for shares benefiting from loyalty bonuses). Allocation of free shares at the ratio of 1 free share to 10 shares held (increase of 10 shares) Percentage of free shares distributed for shares benefiting from royalty bonuses) June 8, 2022..

The General Assembly has renewed the board of directors of Mrs. Annette Winkler and Mr. Benoit Potier for four years.François Musk takes over general control of the company from 1er In June 2022, he was appointed to the board of directors of the Company for a four-year term to replace Benoit Potier in this position. The missions of Shin Len Lowe and Jean Paul Agon ended at the end of the meeting, and the Board of Directors expressed their heartfelt gratitude for their contributions.

The office of the director representing Philip Dubrour’s employees has also been renewed for four years by the French Labor-Management Council.

Therefore, the board of directors consists of the following members: 12 members : 10 members elected by shareholdersOverwhelmingly independent (ie 80% independent director) Including 5 women (That is 50%) and 4 foreign nationalsWhen Two directors representing employees.. The structure of the board provides diverse profiles, experiences, skills, nationalities and cultures and reflects the diversity policy implemented by the board.

In addition, the general meeting Reward 2021 Information on Benoit Potier’s position as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and compensation for all executive officers in 2021. The general meeting is also Compensation policy Applicable executive officer:

  • Benoit Potier (as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer for the period from 1)er From January 2022 to May 31, 2022 and from 1 as Chairman of the Boarder June 2022),

  • To François Musk (from 1 as CEO)er June 2022)

  • And part-time director.

Finally, on the recommendation of the Appointment and Governance Committee, the Board of Directors met today following the General Assembly and (i) reappointed Mr. Benoit Potier to the mission as follows: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Until May 31, 2022, (Ii) Confirmed the following decision Separating the functions of Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer From June 1, 2022 And in this context Benoit Potier renewed as Chairman of the BoardWhen François Musk appointed Managing DirectorAlso from June 1, 2022.

At the same meeting, the board of directors was appointed Xavier HillardIndependent director,He led an independent director and confirmed that as of June 1, 2022, the latter remained in this position in the context of separation... Finally, the board made the necessary appointments and renewals within the committee. The composition of the committee is currently as follows.

  • Audit and Accounting Committee: Mrs. Cyan Herb Jones (Chairman), Mrs. Annette Bronder, Aiman ​​Ezzat

  • Appointment and Governance Committee: Xavier Huillard (Chairman), Annette Winkler, Bertrand Dumazy

  • Compensation Committee: Xavier Hillard (Chairman), Kim Ann Mink, Fatima Tigralin (Employee Representative Director)

  • Environmental and Social Committee: Annette Winkler (Chairman), Genevieve Berger, Philippe Dubrour (Employee CEO)

A full webcast of the shareholders’ meeting is available at

Air Liquide Shareholders (as of December 31, 2021)

  • 33% of the capital held by individual shareholders

  • 52% of capital held by institutional investors outside France

  • 15% of the capital held by French institutional investors

Air Liquide is a world leader in gas, technology and services for industry and health. The group employs 66,400 people in 75 countries and serves more than 3.8 million customers and patients. Oxygen, nitrogen and hydrogen are small molecules essential for life, matter and energy. They embody the scientific realm of Air Liquide and have been at the heart of the Group’s business since its inception in 1902.

Acting now for the future is central to Air Liquide’s strategy. With the ADVANCE Strategic Plan for 2025, Air Liquide is on the road to global performance by combining financial and non-financial aspects. Located in the future market, the Group benefits from strong assets such as economic models, innovation capabilities and technical expertise that combine resilience and robustness. The Group develops solutions that favor climate and energy transitions, using hydrogen in particular to advance advances in the areas of health, digital and high tech.

Air Liquide’s 2021 sales exceeded € 23 billion. Air Liquide is listed on the Euronext Paris Stock Exchange (Compartment A) and belongs to CAC 40, CAC 40 ESG, EURO STOXX Index 50 and FTSE 4 Good.
Follow us on Twitter @airliquidegroup

contact address

Communication management
[email protected]

Public relations activities for investors
[email protected]