94th ViforPharmaGroup Annual Meeting

Announcing ADHOC based on art. 53LR

  • Shareholders have accepted the Board’s recommendations for all proposed resolutions.
  • 2.00 Swiss franc dividend approval
  • Re-election of all members of the Board of Directors and conditional appointment of the Board of Directors, effective at the end of the Tender Offer by CSL Behring AG.

Switzerland, St. Gal – (Business Wire) – Regulatory News:

During 94 yearsWhen At Vifor Pharma SA’s annual shareholders meeting today, shareholders approved all resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors. The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders was re-held in accordance with Ordinance 3 and the COVID-19 Act and reconfirmed in light of the current status of the Tender Offer initiated by CSL Behring AG. Shareholders exercised their rights exclusively by their agents through independent representatives.

Shareholder approval

Shareholders have approved the Vifor Pharma SA Annual Report and Annual Financial Statements, the Group Consolidated Financial Statements 2021, and the 2021 Compensation Report by Advisory Voting in the majority. In addition, shareholders have dismissed members of the Board of Directors and Executive Committee for fiscal year 2021. A dividend of CHF 2.00 proposed by the Board of Directors will be approved and paid to shareholders on May 3. 2022.

Board re-election

The annual meeting has been updated to take on new missions for President Jack Teurirat and other board members, namely professors. Book. He was elected as Michael Bernier, Dr. Romeo Cerruti, Dr. Alexander Lebeau, Dr. Sue Mahony, ÅsaRiisberg, Kim Stratton, and Dr. Sue Mahony (Chair), and Professor. Book. Compensation Committee Michel Burnier and Dr Romeo Cerutti.

New conditional elections to the board of directors that take effect on the end of the offer

In addition, Paul McKenzie (Chairman Elect), Greg Boss, John Levy, Joy Lynton, Marx Stanfri and Elizabeth Walker were conditionally elected as new members of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders. Conditions for the Tender Offer by CSL Behring AG on January 18, 2022. GregBoss, Joy Linton, and Elizabeth Walker have been conditionally elected to the Compensation Committee.

About ViforPharmaGroup

ViforPharma Group is an international pharmaceutical company. Its ambition is to become a world leader in the fields of iron deficiency and nephrology. The company is the perfect partner for pharmaceutical and innovative patient-centric solutions in the areas of iron, dialysis, kidney disease and rare diseases. The Vifor Pharma Group aims to help patients around the world with serious, chronic and rare illnesses lead better and healthier lives. The company specializes in international strategic partnerships, development and licensing, and manufacturing and marketing of pharmaceuticals that provide precision patient care. The Vifor Pharma Group holds a leading position in all major activities. It is made up of companies from Vifor Pharma, Sanifite Therapeutics and Vifor Fresenius Medical Care Renal Pharma (a joint venture with Fresenius Medical Care). The Vifor Pharma Group is headquartered in Switzerland and is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange (SIX Swiss Exchange, VIFN, ISIN: CH0364749348). For more information, please visit viverpharma.com.

contact address

Natalie Ponier

Global Head Corporate Communication

+41 79 957 96 73

[email protected]